top of page
  • Writer's pictureLissy

Poison Apple Cupcakes!

It was a year ago exactly that I first posted this recipe on my old blog page for Snow White's 80th anniversary - so it seems only fitting that I repost it here, not only for her 81st anniversary, but also to celebrate her recent revival in the absolutely AMAZING Ralph Breaks the Internet (you know which scene I'm talking about!!!)


So enjoy this delicious post brought to you by current me on behalf of past me!


Happy 80th Anniversary Snow White!!!! (almost)



That's right, this Thursday 21st of December 2017 will mark exactly 80 years since Walt Disney's masterpiece 'Snow White and the Seven Dwarves' was shown in cinemas across the country.


To celebrate, I will of course be throwing a massive theme party (so stay tuned for that!) but I've also concocted a short tutorial for some very cute, and very easy poison apple cupcakes!!


These are sooo cute and absolutely delicious (there's just enough frosting to keep it all together without taking over the entire cupcake!)

And how adorably realistic are they?


And, let's be honest, this movie deserves the very best in terms of theme nights and feast-y goodness! After all, you're almost definitely lying if you claim to have never stopped to whistle while you work!





So I hope you enjoy this little crafty tidbit for bakers and non-bakers alike, and I'll be seeing you soon with some more Snow White goodness!!!

Hope you're all having a good day!

Bye!

bottom of page